My Comic


In my Language Arts class we learned about storytelling. The biggest part of learning about storytelling was the wisdom tales. These wisdom tales had different morals for every tale. When we finished reading most of the wisdom tales we picked one to make a comic out of. I chose The Talkative Turtle because at first I chose The Smuggler, but everybody else was doing that and I wanted to do something different. Eventually I picked The Talkative Turtle because the moral of it was to be humble and I think that that is one of the most important morals from all the stories. I used 2 apps to make this comic. Sketchbook (to draw) and Comic Life 3. At first Comic Life 3 was a little difficult to figure out, but eventually I figured it out. I learned a lot from this project because well obviously the morals but also it taught me to be creative. If you’re asking how did it teach you to be creative? Well, people took these morals and made them into so many creative amazing stories. I loved doing this project because I’ve always wanted to make a comic and now I had a chance along with a good app to make comics with.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *