Daily Habits Can Creat Good Outcomes

A couple of weeks ago we started planking. Every week we would increase our time.  We planked for 7 weeks and our final week we planked for 2 minutes 15 seconds. Finally, we finished. We did a plank challenge and I’m not really a planker. I was pretty proud when I planked for 3 minutes and 32 seconds. I thought that it was really hard but two people in my class (Diego and Avery) planked for 27 minutes. They probably could have gone for longer but class had ended so it was a tie.

After we planked, we had to fill out this reflection. The reflection asked us what our new habit was. So I chose to do five pushups every day and it would increase by 5 every week. I chose this because I want to do the plank challenge again but this time I will have the experience of planking and doing push ups every day for 7 weeks. Hopefully I will be able to beat my time from before. We did this planking to show us how if somebody did something little every day and increased it every week that person could do something that is super hard but it is super easy because it has become a habit. Habits can be good and bad. Like if somebody was mean to the same person every day it would become more hurtful every day. Or the exact opposite if somebody was nice to the same person or even anybody it would make them feel better and other people feel better. So I guess what I’m trying to say is that I was really impacted in a good way by this experience and you should try it too.

One thought on “Daily Habits Can Creat Good Outcomes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *