Labor Day Weekend

Over Labor Day weekend, I worked at my mom’s store called Purple Puddle, Puddle Baby. I usually work the cash register but this time I helped with inventory. Inventory is when we take all of our summer stuff such as clothes, napkins, shoes , etc and we put it in storage. After that we take all the fall items and put it out for people to buy. During that time I also had to take care of my crazy dog Frankie. She’s a chihuahua and she is vicious. I had to feed her and take her to do her “business”. 

My grandpa got a new puppy named Goose. He is 8 weeks old and he is a black lab. He is so cute and my dog Frankie is super jealous of him and hates him. But to be honest Frankie doesn’t really like anybody. Goose and I hung out a lot over Labor Day weekend and now I miss him. But that’s okay because I will probably see him tomorrow. 

On Saturday, my family all saw Grand Turismo, a new movie, at Silverspot. We ate food and had slushies. It was a really good movie… well from what I saw. I fell asleep halfway through so I only saw the first half and the end. But Tripp really liked it so that probably means it was good. Later that day I helped my mom pack for her trip to Paris. She was really excited, especially because it was a girls trip. When they planned this trip it wasn’t supposed to be hot but the weather changed and it was supposed to be pretty hot. So my mom was panicking and that wasn’t fun for me. So she was stressed out because she didn’t have any clothes for when it gets really hot. But eventually she just accepted her fate….. that she was going to be hot. Concluding my weekend I took my mom to the airport and said goodbye.









One thought on “Labor Day Weekend

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *