My Writing

Image from Unsplash

I read because it relaxes me, and reading is fun. Last year I thought that reading was a waste of time but I realized that that was because I read books that were boring or books I wasn’t interested in. This year I have read 4 amazing books and am on my 5th. But my favorites have to be, When Stars Are Scattered by Victoria Jamieson, and The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl by Stacy McAnulty.

I read best when it’s quiet and I love to read outside. When people say that they love to read when it is loud I think to myself, how could you be reading while all these people around you are being loud and trying to talk to you? I think I’ll pass. My biggest weakness would have to be not reading different genres. 

I usually listen to a book when I go to bed because it helps me fall asleep. My favorite book is When Stars Are Scattered and my favorite author is E.B White. My favorite genres are Adventure, Fiction, and Realistic Fiction. I’m in a book club at my school and we get a different book every month. That is how I decide which book to read next. If I have free time to read a different book, I ask my friends for recommendations. 

Whenever I buy a book I tend to put it on a bookshelf and decide that I’m going to get a book from school. Now I have 30 books in my room and I never read them. Maybe instead of doing book club (even though there is free pizza) I could read books from my house. I think that that is a good idea. I guess writing this blog post helped me realize that I love reading and that I should read more books from home. What is your biggest weakness?




2 thoughts on “My Writing

  1. I also can not stand reading when it is loud it is so annoying for me. One of my biggest weakness is also getting out of my comfort zone with genres.

  2. I have NO idea how people read when it is loud. That is my biggest weakness. I like how you added a lot of detail to your blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *